Sunday, March 14, 2010

InterAcademy Council to Review Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change

The National Academies bring together committees of experts in all areas of science and technology. These experts address critical national issues and give advice to the federal government and the public.

The National Academies is comprised of four organizations: the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine and the National Research Council.

The National Academies reports:

In response to a request from Congress, the National Academies have launched America's Climate Choices, a suite of studies designed to inform and guide responses to climate change across the nation.

The National Academies has also just issued this press release:

March 10, 2010 -- The InterAcademy Council, a multinational body of science academies including the U.S. National Academy of Sciences, was asked today to conduct an independent review of the processes and procedures of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change. The review was requested by the United Nations secretary-general and the chair of the IPCC.

News Release
Remarks by IAC co-chair at UN
Video Webcast of UN Press Conference
IAC Web Site


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home